RandomScrawls
Decidedly mundane…

A Week into Ramadan

It’s now the 8th day of Ramadan. My stomach has adapted with the fasting’s timetable. But the case isn’t so with my eyes. Can’t understand why, but my eyes have been plowing through this holy month. This year’s Ramadan has seen me so lethargic all day. Take my tahajud prayer habit for instance. All along Ramadan, I just did about 2 days of it. The rest of it, I can’t get myself to get up and do it. Such a pity…

No Responses to “A Week into Ramadan”

Leave a Reply

