RandomScrawls
Decidedly mundane…

The Blessing of Ramadan

Yesterday, I went to another buka bersama (or if you prefer “break the fast”) with my friends from college. Being the observer that I am, I noticed that during this month of Ramadan, all (and I mean all) eateries is choking full with moslems wanting to break their fast. Even the most obscure and the smallest of eateries. The ones that during non-Ramadan months, people would never think of visiting or even taking a glimpse at.

I think the notion that Ramadan is a blessed (and blessing, at that) is somewhat true. Too bad it’s coming to an end in about a week. Will us also be blessed with the honor of another encounter with the next Ramadan? To which I can only answer, “InsyaAllah”.

3 Responses to “The Blessing of Ramadan”

  1. Arga : “Too bad it’s coming to an end in about a week. Will us also be blessed with the honor of another encounter with the next Ramadan? To which I can only answer, “InsyaAllah”.”

    Doni : Luar biasa, Ga. Salut… sampe umur segini aku belum merasakan kerinduan dan kecintaan akan Ramadhan :(

  2. @ primadoni :

    Don’t get me wrong. I like Ramadan, but I dislike the fact that we must do “sahur”. :-)

  3. ya gak usah sahur :) aku gak suka Ramadhan karena jadi ga produktif aja. siangnya males, lapar, haus… malamnya kekenyangan habis buka, ngantuk…


Leave a Reply

