RandomScrawls
Decidedly mundane…

KM 14

KM14 PosterIf there is a time I ever put my ratings up infront for my movie reviews, this is it. This movie sucks big time! I’m giving a 0 out of 5.

Now for the details. The story involves six teenagers, Anna, Tasya, Honey, Bella, Ergi, Ferdy dan Vander (don’t ask for the actors’ names, their acting’s so bad, I couldn’t care less about their names). It starts with a birthday party for one of the girls where their home-made fireworks got sabotaged, exploded and killed one of the boys (this reeks of cheese badly!). The birthday girl then suffers another blow when both of her parents died in an accident. Her strange uncle than takes care of her.

One night, in a dream, one of the other girls (played by Ardina Rasti, I think. I’ll comment on her later on.) who’s supposedly has a sixth sense or something, sees that the birthday girl is killed. The story then evolves into a friend-searching trip, before evolving again into a killer-evading run around a big dark house. All replete with the worst piece of acting I ever seen.

This movie doesn’t even deserve to be shown on the silver screen, this belongs to the mundane idiotbox! Why?

  1. Bad acting.
  2. Bad casting.
  3. Superweak story line (who are you trying to immitate? Scream? IKWYDLS? Gimme a break!).
  4. There’s crying all over the place.

And just to make this clear: I hate Ardina Rasti’s face! I don’t exactly know why, but I detest her since the first time I’ve seen her face.

Just for the record:

  • Theatre: Pondok Indah
  • Studio:4
  • Date: 11/26/2006

2 Responses to “KM 14”

  1. it was dec 26 hun..
    ugh, lagi2 aku salah pilih film ya hun :( maafkan daku hix hix hix..tapi bener, ini film NTHNG!..membosankan..

  2. @ ceuceu’dince :

    As it was a hat-trick moviegoing experience, I stand corrected yet again. Thanks, Dear.

    Pertaining to the movie itself, I recall we had quite some laughs poking fun at the movie, right? ;-)


Leave a Reply

