RandomScrawls
Decidedly mundane…

News from the Frontlines #5

Sun, 04/08, around 7.20 pm. I called my mom again. She cried (again) when I called her. “I’m here all alone,” she said. Those words are enough to send a chill into my spine. Dang! I wish I could go there to comfort her myself. I told her some words of consolation, telling her that everything’s gonna be okay and everybody here is praying hard for my father’s well-being.

She also told me that my father’s cancer also affected one of his veins which goes through his liver. It will have to be replaced. There’s no major risk increase involved, but this will definitely increase the cost. She told me to ready some more of our savings account.

I’ll pray hard tonight. May Allah the Great hear my voice…

FYI, the surgery will be performed Monday (04/09) at 06.30 (UTC+7) or 08.30 (local time). This will be one long battle for my father.

No Responses to “News from the Frontlines #5”

Leave a Reply

