RandomScrawls
Decidedly mundane…

The Biggest Battle Has Been Won

During a workshop session at The Company’s training center around 3.20pm, I received a call from my mom. Quite a relief from the uneasiness I’ve been feeling all day due to news vacuum from the battlefront. My mom sent the good tiding from Japan: my father has came out of surgery successfully around 3.00 pm (UTC+7). He was still unconscious but okay nevertheless. According to my mom, the details are still a bit hazy because she hasn’t been completely debriefed by the doctors. She only recalled that the team of doctors managed to remove nearly 0.6 kgs of the cancerous cells and that the vein which was predicted that would have to be removed & transplanted is still intact. Alhamdulillahi robbil alamiin.

Then I received an e-mail from Arifin. He also informed that the team of doctors stated that the operation “went according to plan”. Apparently they were just being humble and shy of the word successful. *grin*

So, here is the latest news update:

  • My father will still be in intensive care for these 2 or 3 days.
  • He is okay, save for the sore in his arms. Mom said that this was due to the restrainers put on during the surgery.
  • 3 hours after the surgery, already he can talk with my mom.
  • The doctors have given a tight set of therapy schedules for him. For example, tomorrow he will be made to walk. Now that’s what I call quality, “made in Japan”. *grin*

Well, that’s all for now. Bear with us a little longer, fellas!

3 Responses to “The Biggest Battle Has Been Won”

  1. That’s a good news! Certainly thank God for that!

  2. @ Rusdy :

    I certainly am thankful for it, I assure you. :)

  3. […] rawat inap dan sisanya di ICU— akhirnya Bapak berpulang ke rahmatullah hari Senin, 10 April 2012. Perjuangannya melawan kanker hatinya dari akhir 2006 tuntas sudah. Enam puluh dua usia almarhum, one year shy of […]


Leave a Reply

