RandomScrawls
Decidedly mundane…

Classy Insults

My friends have accused me of liberally mocking & insulting them about their embarassing habits, outrageous appearances, hilarious physical features, shabby quality of work, etc. Oops, I did it again, didn’t I? Oh well.

Anyway, I’ve always wanted to throw classier insults. Classy as in Mr. Angry’s list of quotes of famous people insulting others – and each other, even. Among my favorites:

“A modest little person, with much to be modest about.” –
Winston Churchill

“Thank you for sending me a copy of your book; I’ll waste no time in reading it.” –
Moses Hadas

“Some cause happiness wherever they go; others, whenever…” –
Oscar Wilde

“He has Van Gogh’s ear for music.” –
Billy Wilder

No Responses to “Classy Insults”

Leave a Reply

