RandomScrawls
Decidedly mundane…

Pakde Mo’s Back in Japan

On September 18th, my uncle – my father’s second oldest brother – traveled back to Japan. He will undergo another surgery for his liver cancer. This will be his second surgery, following the previous one last March.

My father’s doctors has stated that there will be a 50% chance of recurrence of his liver cancer. This Pakde Mo’s unfortunate illness is some kind of a wake-up call for my family, a rude awakening to the fact that my father’s liver cancer won’t die off without a fight.

I’m hoping for the best for the both of them, Pakde Mo and my father.

No Responses to “Pakde Mo’s Back in Japan”

Leave a Reply

