RandomScrawls
Decidedly mundane…

What I Really Need from a Mobile Phone

Aside from all the bells and whistles of mobile phones slash music players slash digital cameras nowadays, below are the essential things I need from any of them, ordered by importance:

  1. Ability to make & receive calls. Duh.
  2. SMS. Another essential.
  3. Small size. I’m all against VPB (Visible Phone Bulge).
  4. Large phone & address book capacity. I need it to store various information about people I know. Addresses, spouse names, birthdays, anniversaries, personal notes.
  5. Synchronizes with my PC. Another must-have. If you don’t agree with me, you haven’t experienced total address book loss. Total nightmare.
  6. Calendars with reminders. I use this to remind me of appointments, bill payments, etc.
  7. Alarm clock with snooze function. This is always been a lifesaver for me.
  8. Music player/FM radio. Either one will work for me. This is to prepare for flight delays, unpunctual friends, etc.

Now if just the mobile phone makers take orders for custom built phones. Hmm. I smell a new business model idea.

2 Responses to “What I Really Need from a Mobile Phone”

  1. i like mobile phone because they are good.


Leave a Reply

